The number of rounds will reduce from six rounds to five for the remainder of the year and retain their position as a feature support race of the Shannons Motorsport Australia Championship calendar.

The Porsche Michelin Sprint Challenge calendar gets underway at the Sydney Motorsport Park on the 15-16 August, before heading south to the Sandown Raceway in Victoria a month later for round two.

The Bend Motorsport Park in South Australia will then host the third round of the series in mid-October before the teams travel to the flowing, high-speed curves of the Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit for round four. The season culminates at the Bathurst International event on 14-15 November.

On the announcement, Head of Motorsport at Porsche Cars Australia, Troy Bundy said, “We are pleased to reveal our revised Porsche Michelin Sprint Challenge calendar for 2020 and would like to take the opportunity to thank Motorsport Australia and the Australian Racing Group for the support they have given us in developing what we feel is a great line-up of events for the remainder of this season.”

“We are looking forward to returning to the track and continuing to provide an excellent show for our fans, customers, teams and partners and we would like to thank them for their patience and support during this time.”   

Further details regarding race formats for each round as well as the revised 2020 Porsche PAYCE Carrera Cup Australia calendar will be announced in the coming weeks.

Bathurst International to host Porsche Michelin Sprint Challenge finale

Porsche Michelin Sprint Challenge: 2020 Revised Calendar

 Sydney Motorsport Park

 August 15 -16

 Sandown Raceway

 September 12-13

 The Bend Motorsport Park

 October 17-18

 Phillip Island


 Bathurst International (ARG)

 November 14-15


For race information, videos and interviews, follow the Porsche Motorsport Australia social pages: Instagram - @PorscheMotorsportAU / Twitter - @PorscheMspAU / PorscheMotorsportAU

Related Content