13 April to 21 April 2024, Porsche Arena, Stuttgart

Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche Aktiengesellschaft, Stuttgart

Tournament Director
Markus Günthardt

Operating Tournament Director
Anke Huber

Markus Rothermel
Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG

Media Director Sports
Tel: + 49 (0) 170 911-0779
Claus-Peter Andorka
CPA Sports

Tournament Media Director
Mobile: +49 (0)172-6911-517
During the tournament, Claus-Peter Andorka will be your on-site contact in the Press Center.

Competing players
28 in the singles main draw, 16 in singles qualifying, 16 pairs in the doubles main draw

Start of play
Qualifying will be played on Court 1 on Saturday, 13 April and Sunday, 14 April. The first main draw matches will start on Centre Court in the Porsche Arena on Monday, 15 April.

Together with top TV partners, the Porsche Tennis Grand Prix ensures that tennis fans get their money’s worth at home in front of their screens. The majority of the matches in the Porsche Arena will be televised live. Internationally, the Porsche Tennis Grand Prix will be broadcast in over 100 countries.

Main prize
The singles winner will receive the prize money and the main prize, a Porsche sports car.

Status Porsche Tennis Grand Prix
The Porsche Tennis Grand Prix is a premiere WTA 500 tournament. Since moving to the Porsche Arena in 2006, the players have voted it ten times as their favourite tournament worldwide in its category (2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2019).

“Aces for Charity” campaign
As a part of the “Aces for Charity” fundraiser, Porsche will make a donation for every ace struck during the tournament. It thus supports the work of its charity partners. In 2023, the players managed to send down 253 service winners up until the final. Porsche rounded up the donation to 120,000 euro.

A look back to 2023
Singles final
Iga Swiatek (POL) – Aryna Sabalenka 6-3, 6-4

Doubles final
Desirae Krawczyk (USA) / Demi Schuurs (NDL) – Nicole Melichar-Martinez (USA) / Giuliana Oimos (MEX) 6-4, 6-1

First Porsche Tennis Grand Prix
First played in 1978, it is Europe’s oldest women’s indoor tournament. The first winner was the American Tracy Austin who went on to win the next three Grand Prix.

The most successful players
With six wins to her name, Martina Navratilova (USA) is the most successful player in the history of the Porsche Tennis Grand Prix. Behind her are Tracy Austin (USA) and Martina Hingis (SUI) on four wins apiece, Maria Sharapova (RUS) and Lindsay Davenport (USA) with three wins and Anke Huber (GER), Kim Clijsters (BEL), Justine Henin (BEL) and Angelique Kerber (GER), who have each won twice.

German winners
Four German players have managed to win the tournament to date: Anke Huber (1991 and 1994), Julia Görges (2011), Angelique Kerber (2015 and 2016) and Laura Siegemund (2017).

Men’s tournament
The only Porsche Tennis Grand Prix for men was held in 1979. Two Porsche Grand Prix took place that year. For the record: The Pole Wojtek Fibak beat the Argentine Guillermo Vilas in the final, and won a Porsche 928.

Porsche Press Database
The database contains texts, tournament draws, background information and photos as a free of charge download:

Porsche Newsroom
Additional information as well as film and image material:






Related Content

Consumption data

Macan 4 Electric

  • 21.1 – 17.9 kWh/100 km
  • 0 g/km
  • 516 – 613 km

Macan 4 Electric

Fuel consumption* / Emissions*
Electric power consumption* combined (WLTP) 21.1 – 17.9 kWh/100 km
CO₂ emissions* combined (WLTP) 0 g/km
Electric range* combined (WLTP) 516 – 613 km
Electric range* in town (WLTP) 665 – 784 km