The tournament is currently open for registrations online and expects to see some of the best virtual drivers in Asia Pacific to compete on the thrilling and challenging Forza Motorsport 7 tracks of Bathurst, Nürburgring, Le Mans, Silverstone and Hockenheimring.

Racing drivers will first compete and accumulate points in three Rival Qualifying Races, each taking place over a week from 29th September to 18th October. At the end of the third Rival Qualifying Race, the top 16 racers with the most points will qualify as finalists, with a maximum of three finalists from the same country. These finalists will compete in a fierce bid to become the first champion of the Porsche Asia Pacific Forza Cup – Grand Finals on 31st October.

All 16 finalists and the top three participants of the finals will win prizes from the Porsche Driver’s Selection and HUGO BOSS, the official sponsor of the Porsche Asia Pacific Forza Cup.

The titleholder will win the coveted opportunity to race on an iconic track in real life – a track experience at Porsche Experience Centre Hockenheimring in 2021, which will take them on the Centre’s handling track, off-road course and dynamic surface, taking their racing experience to new heights.

Racing in the Porsche Asia Pacific Forza Cup tournament

The online tournament is open to players from the Asia Pacific region who hold a Xbox game pass and have either access to a PC, Xbox One, Xbox One S, or Xbox One X. To sign up, or find out more about the race details and points scoring system, fans can visit:

First Rivals Qualifier Week: 29th September (02:00 AEST) to 5th October (00:59 AEST)

Races will begin in a Porsche 918 Spyder, the super sports car that holds the distinction of being the first series production car to beat the record of seven minutes set for a lap of the Nürburgring Nordschleife in 2013. The race will take place on the Forza Motorsport 7 Bathurst track, a picturesque rollercoaster circuit, which offers an extraordinary mix of 23 fast and slow corners, and gradients of up to 16 percent.

Second Rivals Qualifier Week: 6th October (03:00 AEST) to 12th October (02:59 AEST)

Competitors will race at the world’s most demanding race track, the legendary Nürburgring Nordschleife, in the Porsche 911 GT3 RS, which is traditionally the highest street-legal performance stage of the 911 that pushes new limits with its four-litre, six-cylinder naturally aspirated engine.

Third Rivals Qualifier Week: 13th October (03:00 AEST) to 18th October (02:59 AEST)

The third Rivals Qualifier Week will take competitors to Le Mans in the very car that won the 24 Hours of Le Mans three times in a row – the Porsche 919 Hybrid, which also boasts the remarkable track record of clinching pole position twice at the race, and earning six titles in the World Endurance Championship from 2015 to 2017.

Porsche Asia Pacific Forza Cup – Grand Finals: 31st October (Starts at 21:00 AEST)

Finally, the top 16 players, limited to a maximum of three players from one country, will compete to bring home the first Porsche Asia Pacific Forza Cup over two races in a Porsche Cayman GT4 Clubsport, the sports car that represents pure motorsport and delivers a lightweight, well-balanced performance.

The first of the final races will be at the Forza Motorsport 7 Silverstone track, the current home of the British Grand Prix, and one of the fastest tracks on the Formula 1TM calendar – in fact, a flat-out lap around Silverstone has been likened to flying a supersonic jet!

The finalists will then go head to head for their second finals race at the legendary Hockenheimring, which hosted the German Grand Prix most recently in 2019, and houses the seventh and newest Porsche Experience Centre worldwide.

All timings are in Australian Eastern Standard Time (GMT +10), which becomes Australian Eastern Daylight Time (GMT+11) at 2:00am on 4th October local time.

For more information, to sign up and for all Ts&Cs visit:

Related Content

Australian wins inaugural Porsche Asia Pacific Forza Cup

Australian wins inaugural Porsche Asia Pacific Forza Cup

After three rounds of intensely close Rival Qualifying Races, and an action-packed Grand Final that was neck-and-neck down to the last seconds, Taylor Smith, also known by his gamer tag LagALot IG, from Australia triumphed as the first titleholder of the Porsche Asia Pacific Forza Cup.

Joshua Rogers wins at Le Mans and keeps the title fight open

Joshua Rogers wins at Le Mans and keeps the title fight open

The duel for the championship crown in the Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup remains gripping to the end. Clinching second place in the sprint and a victory in the main race on the virtual Circuit de la Sarthe in Le Mans, Joshua Rogers (Australia/VRS Coanda Simsport) has pushed the title decision out to the season finale at Monza.