As of May 2020 the top 20 simulation racing drivers of the qualification and the first 20 drivers of the previous season will be competing against each other on ten racing weekends at iconic racetracks and circuits forming part of the Carrera Cup brand cups.

“The first year of the Porsche Esports Supercup was dominated by thrilling races: in 20 races we saw ten different winners. We have achieved our aim of bringing together the best worldwide sim racers in a racing series. We are all the more looking forward to the 2020 season, where we race on the Circuit de La Sarthe in parallel to the Le Mans 24h race. In addition, drivers need to prove themselves at Nürburgring Nordschleife as the world’s most challenging racetrack,” Marco Ujhasi says as the Porsche Motorsport Esports Manager.

Porsche Esports Supercup 2019, 2019, Porsche AG
As of May 2020 40 simulation drivers will be competing against each other on ten racing weekends.
Porsche Esports Supercup 2019, 2019, Porsche AG
The virtual brand cup is jointly organised by Porsche and iRacing.

The new features of the virtual supercup in 2020 include a two-day, pre-season test in Barcelona at which drivers can prepare for the season. The Porsche Esports Sprint Challenge will also be taking place for the very first time: a new series as part of the Supercup involving Porsche Cayman GT4 Clubsport vehicles. It is open to all drivers not taking part in the Porsche Esports Supercup.

Joshua Rogers, Winner of the Porsche Esports Supercup 2019, 2019, Porsche AG
The winner of 2019 Porsche Esports Supercup, Joshua Rogers, at the Night of Champions

40 drivers from a total of 16 countries took place in the first edition of the online racing series. Australian Joshua Rogers came out top. He was also the first virtual racing driver to receive an award at the “Night of Champions”, a gala event that took place at the beginning of December to honour the year’s Porsche motorsports winners.

Schedule of the Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup 2020




Pre-Season Test*

27 – 28 March 2020

Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya

Round 1

2 May 2020

Circuit Park Zandvoort

Round 2

9 May 2020

Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya

Round 3

23 May 2020

Donington Park Circuit

Round 4

18 July 2020

Silverstone Circuit

Round 5

1 August 2020

Road Atlanta

Round 6

15 August 2020

Brands Hatch Circuit

Round 7

29 August 2020

Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps

Round 8

5 September 2020 Nurburgring Nordschleife – 24h Total Distance*

Round 9

26 September 2020 Circuit de la Sarthe*

Round 10

10 October 2020

Autodromo Nazionale Monza

*Lap-based Event



Further information can be found on the Porsche Motorsports Hub.

Related Content